International regulatory awards

International Regulatory Awards now open

IAGR has opened its awards program, the International Regulatory Awards, and invites members to nominate their outstanding regulatory efforts. Nominations are open until 30 August.

“Gaming regulation is an increasingly complex and evolving discipline. Over the last two years, regulators have had to step up and become more innovative and agile in their practices,” says Jason Lane, IAGR President and Chief Executive of the Jersey Gambling Commission.

“The awards offer a unique opportunity to acknowledge, share and celebrate regulators who are shifting the dial and driving the industry forward. They provide a platform to share ideas and inspire other regulators and industry stakeholders.

“I encourage IAGR members to reflect on their work over the past 18 months and nominate their best efforts for an award.”

Nominations welcome across three categories

The awards, now in their second year, capture a breadth of positive initiatives in gaming regulation from across the globe. Nominations are welcome from all fully accredited IAGR members.

An international judging panel will select winners from the following three categories:

  • Regulatory excellence – recognising excellence in gaming policy and regulation
  • Regulatory innovation – recognising a new or innovative policy and regulatory approaches
  • Best regulatory campaign – recognising the most creative, compelling, and impactful responsible gambling/safer gambling communication campaign

Winners to be announced at IAGR2022

IAGR will announce the winners at a gala dinner as part of the IAGR2022 conference in Melbourne in October. The conference program and ticket sales will be released soon.

IAGR encourages all jurisdictions to get involved and use this opportunity to celebrate great work.

The full awards criteria are available on the awards page.